sleazenation.blogg.se

This is the new Home of Sleaze Nation !!!

Nazareth - 2018 - Tattooed On My Brain

Kategori: Recension

 
 
  1. Never Dance with the Devil
  2. Tattooed on My Brain
  3. Stste of Energency
  4. Rubik´s Romance
  5. Pole to Pole
  6. Puch
  7. The Secret is Out
  8. Don´t Trow Your Love Away
  9. Crazy Molly
  10. Silent Symphony
  11. What Goes Around
  12. Change
  13. You Call Me
 

Nazareth is one of those classic 70´s Hard Rock bands that really slipped right pass me as a teenager. Sure I heard their big hits like “Razamanaz” and “Love Hurts”. It´s not that I didn´t like them, it was just that there were so much to discover in the 80´s both new bands and older ones from the 70´s.

 So now I was sitting here with new release from the band. I had two choices, either I gave it a fair chance and entered the review with an open mind or I just write them of as a has been that just was milking out the last money of their long and successful carrier. I´m really glad I chose the first option as it was a mind blowing experience.

The music is vibrant and alive. I never thought that it would be this great, it really are such high quality in every component of the music. The production, performance and song writing is just excellent.

 You get high energetic songs, blues influenced songs and tranquil ballads. And after what I found out after listening to their back catalog this is what the band always has dealt their fans. So I really can´t see how any off their fans could be disappointed with “Tattooed On My Brain”. They sure could find some new ones as well if they are given a chance.

 I would recommend that you at least listen to “State Of Emergency”and the title track “Tattooed On My Brain” as they are my favorites of the album.

 

Label - Frontier Music

 

 

 

Writer - Peter Grahn

Kommentera inlägget här: