sleazenation.blogg.se

This is the new Home of Sleaze Nation !!!

Pretty Boy Floyd - 2017 - Public Enemies

Kategori: Recension

 
 
 
  1. S.A.T.A.
  2. Feel The Heat
  3. High School Queen
  4. Gilrs All Over The World
  5. American Dream
  6. We Can´t Bring Back Yesterday
  7. We Got The Power
  8. Do Ya Wanna Rock
  9. Run For Your Life
  10. Shock The World
  11. Paint It On
  12. 7 Minutes In Heaven
  13. Star Chaser
  14. So Young So Bad

 

 

Pretty Boy Floyd has returned with a new album. I was rather intrigued when I got it in my in box. This was one of my favorite bands back in the 80´s. Their debut “Leather Boys With Electric Toys” was an “all killers, no fillers” album that I directly took to heart. Sure it was about 30 years ago, but hey a man can dream right? My first fear was what could have happened to Steve Summers high pitch voice?

So what does it sound like? Well I was so very shocked. One could so easily think that the band some how found a way to travel back in time. This sounds exactly like it did back then. It´s simply amazing how Steve´s voice has stood the time that has passed. They bring us the same catchy Glam Metal that made them famous. Big sing along choruses and big guitars. The mixture of songs are perfect some real rockers and some a little bit more laid back, And of course a big power ballad. I would say I got everything I wished for.

Even thou it sounds so much like the 80´s it´s still fresh and up to date. It´s really impressive how it´s possible to write such high quality songs in a genre that almost everyone declared extinct in the early 90´s. But when hear albums like this one really think how wrong the critics were. Rock n Roll will live on as long there are love for the music.

As you all understand I really love this album, and why shouldn´t I? The songs are so easy to take to your heart. 13 new songs and a new recording of the classic “Shock the World”, and here are the real prof that the quality is excellent. As I can see it there are no way that anyone that hears this album as the first time they hear Pretty Boy Floyd can pick out that track as being 30+ years old. This album bring us some real gems. At the time my favorites are “High School Queen”, “Do you wanna Rock”, “7 minutes in Heaven” and “Feel the Heat”. “Feel the Heat” has an intro of a blasting machine gun that is real throwback if you are as old as me. Simply be course that was the opening scene to the video of “Leather Boys With Electric Toys”. I just love when you can find these kind of connections. I almost forgot the ballad “We can´t bring back yesterday” that has the same vibe as the classic “Summer Luv”.

But I don´t agree whit the band. In my mind they sure could bring back yesterday. Hats off to the Boys with Electric Toys !!!

 

 

 

Label - Frontier Records

Auther - Peter Grahn

 

Kommentera inlägget här: